Another Walking with God Story

Just had to share this little God story today.  This is how each day has been for us ever since we accepted the call to Utah.

I had called about places to camp 6 days ago for our move west.  We will be camping at a fairgrounds the first night.  I do not remember  calling about a second fairground campground in Nebraska, but did call another campground and left a message. Last night I was staring at the computer at 10PM asking God where we should stay, because we had not had our phone calls returned and we needed to stay somewhere within our 500 miles a day plan.  Suddenly the phone rang.  Steve answered the phone and took down a number.  After he got off the phone, he handed me a phone number and told me to call the County Clerk’s office in the exact town where I was trying for a camping spot.  I decided it was a sign from God and went to bed.

This morning I got up and called the number.  I thought it was for the campground I had called 6 days ago.  As soon as I mentioned the name of the campground, the lady said, “Oh, no, we don’t take reservations for them.  This is for our fairgrounds.”  I was thrilled and quickly told her that we’d love to camp at the fairgrounds, but didn’t think they had one.  We will now be able to stay at fairgrounds both nights and only pay $14 a night to stay!  YES!!!! I have no question that God had the lady call us at 10PM last night to “tell” me where to stay the second night of our move.

This is how it has been daily.  There is no mistake that God is in this.  He is here daily and reminding us as He shows us the way. I can almost feel Him right next to me as I go throughout my day.  I’ve always known He was here, but this is such a strong feeling (FEELING) of the Lord next to me every step. Like I could reach out and touch Him.  What comes to me is, “why?” “what?” Why are we called to Utah? Why is everything falling so smoothly into place and yet all our other moves were struggles to happen, obstacles to work through? What are we called to do in Utah?  What does our future hold for us?  Will there be lots of bumps in the road ahead? We’ve had many already…. We don’t know the answers, but we know Who does. We find ourselves often being speechless and only able to say, “wow”.  We serve an awesome God! To think that last year at this time, I had just miscarried a second baby and was unable to even pray to God.  I was in a desert and all I could ask of Him was, “Bring me back to you, Lord.  Bring me back.” It was such a sad, hard time.  But, the Lord has brought me back three-fold.  He is there.  We are not alone.  He loves us.  And now a year later, I am so far removed from that desert. Thank you, Lord.  Thank you. May others see your love in us.  May we never forget where we came from and what we have been through.  May we always give you all the glory.

Well, I need to get going on our day and see what else God has in store for us.  I am sure it will be another walking with God story day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

